< Accommodation tariff - Britmead B&B, West Bay, Dorset.
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in West Bay, Dorset
Phone us on 01308 422941 Email britmead@talk21.com
Britmead B&B accommodation in West Bay, Dorset

Reviews

Guest Reviews

Stayed July 2015
This is a wonderful bed and breakfast.the food is excellent and plentiful. The staff are helpful and polite. They even made my son who was camping a few miles away welcome when he came to pick me up each morning. I would not hesitate to recommend Britmead to others looking for B & B in the area.

Mr. Donald Driscoll - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy Getaway
Lovely comfortable family room and such a cosy bed. Wish I slept so well at home! Hotel owner very obliging and couldn\'t have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. Handy location for the beautiful surrounding places to visit. Highly recommended and wished we could have stayed longer.

Mrs. Barbara Orchard - 1st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Pre-visit contact with Alan was pleasant, polite and positive.
Warm greeting on arrival.
Excellent room overlooking the rear garden with views to West Bay.
Breakfast delicious.
The staff were friendly, happy, polite and very professional.
A great place to stay and recharge the batteries.

Mr. peter gunter - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

3 Night Stay 11th June 2015
Very good all round B&B.

Brian Faithfull.

Mr. Brian Faithfull - 14th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Britmead House
Just had a lovely couple of days in Dorset and stayed at Britmead House. They were very welcoming and the room was very comfortable with all mod cons. Breakfast was more than sufficient and service was excellent. We shall be going back!!

Mrs. Valerie Lindsay - 15th May, 2015
Verified Review

April 2015 Stay
Rooms were clean and comfortable
Owners and staff very friendly
Breakfast 5 * plus
Will definitely stay again

Mr. Brian Porter - 18th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Best In The Area
I\'ve been using B&Bs in the Bridport area for a long time and this is the one I come back to time and time again.
Britmead has superb location between the sea and the town.
The owners have got every thing spot on from the warm welcome, decor, furnishing, comfortable bed, linen,excellent ensuites, breakfast, parking and of course a reasonable price.
Highly recommended indeed.

Mr. Alan Bartlett - 14th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Britmead 27/03/15
Very nice stay. Room and breakfast excellent.

Mr. Raymond Rutland - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend At Britmead House
We had an excellent weekend at Britmead - lovely and warm, quiet spacious room with lovely view, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, and Alan was very welcoming and helpful.

Ms. Anna Ridehalgh - 25th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay At The Britmead
Well appointed, warm, bedroom, excellent breakfasts and great scenery!

Mr. Bob Langford - 11th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B & B
This is our second stay here while visiting family. Lovely B & B, very clean, nice friendly staff and good breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

Miss. Judith Maggs - 22nd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay At Britmead
Very nice stay. Room and facilities excellent. Lovely large breakfast. We will return.

Mr. Raymond Rutland - 17th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
This is a lovely B&B to stay in and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious with a good range of options. Plenty of parking at the rear of the property which was very handy. The B&B is well situated only a short walk from West Bay but also not far to walk into Bridport town centre. We would definitely stay here again.

Miss. Caroline Cottrell - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
Warm welcome, comfortable room / bed and a REALLY good full English, will definately keep going back!

Mr. Chris Hewitt - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
My husband and I stayed at the Britmead Hotel for 3 nights in August. We were greeted with a warm welcome and lots of information for our stay. The room was comfortable - location fantastic and the breakfast was one of the best we have had and given that we are well travelled that is definitely an accolade to the hotel! Much recommended.

Mrs. Rachel Martindale - 30th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Britmead Excels Again!
My sixth stay at Britmead House was excellent as per usual. Superb room, great location, fantastic breakfast and a very warm welcome by the owners Louisa and Alan. Oh and not to forget the very reasonable rates, given that it was a bank holiday weekend.

Mr. Alan Bartlett - 26th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&b!
This is a very warm and welcome B&B, we are a couple with a 4 year old. The rooms are clean and ensure fresh towels every day . Beach towels to take every day and the breakfast is just incredible! Thank you for such a wonderful time and we hope to see you again soon!!

Mr. Michael Blake - 23rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place To Stay
We celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary in West Bay at Britmead House. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. We particularly loved the breakfasts which set us up for the day, the bedroom was clean and the guests lounge was a comfortable place to relax. We would stay again if holidaying in this area.

Mrs. Janet Dickinson - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Mini Break
We stayed at Britmead House for three nights in one of their dog friendly rooms, it was the first time we had taken our dog with us to a B & B and our stay here was very enjoyable. We would definitely book again. Good location too.

Mr. John Blake - 12th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, the breakfasts were beautifully cooked, and the location is obviously a big bonus.

I would recommend Britmead to anyone looking for a B&B in Dorset.

Mr. Graham Abrey - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Holiday
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and flexible. The room was comfortable and clean. We would definitely recommend Britmead and stay again. The breakfast was terrific and we couldn't have asked for a better location.

Mrs. Hayley Gardner - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasurable Stay
Elegant, tasteful house with good food and service.

Mrs. Maureen Wills - 23rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasure
It was a pleasure to stay at Britmead House,a very friendly welcome was then followed by a lovely clean room with all the amenities you require.Breakfast was more than plentyfull with cereal,fruits and juices and a full menu of cooked items which were delicious and the service was very friendly and efficient.
Overall a very nice place to base yourself to explore a beautiful part of our country.

Mr. Gary Abbott - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

A Great B& B
Just stayed at Britmead for the second time. We had a clean and comfortable ensuite double room at the back of the house which was very quiet and overlooking the countryside. Excellent English breakfast. Staff vey friendly. Easy parking. We enjoyed our stay there.

Mrs. Irene Young - 23rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Room clean and bed very comfortable. Ideal location, and a great choice for breakfast. Would highly recommend this very welcoming bed and breakfast. Thank you

Mr. Ryan Brown - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
This bed and breakfast is absolutely lovely. Room was beautifully clean, bed was really comfortable, and so much choice for breakfast.
It is located in a perfect place to walk into west bay, and a short drive to lyme regis and charmouth and other surrounding beaches. Highly recommended. This was our 3rd visit and certainly won't be our last. Thank you

Mrs. Anne-marie Brown - 18th May, 2014
Verified Review

Our 3 Night Stay At Britmead House
Our host was friendly and welcoming, room clean and tidy. As we had a dog we were placed on the ground floor out of the way of other guests which was a good idea as we would walk him late at night and very early morning so didn't disturb the other guests. An excellent varied choice of breakfast, good portions, cooked well and even had freshly laid chickens eggs. Overall excellent value for our money and well situated. Also good parking facilities. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Mrs. Lynn Clark - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly B&b
We thought value for money was good. Room was comfortable. Shower very good. Breakfast excellent. Friendly atmosphere. will use again.

Mr. Michael Hyde - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Easter Break
From the warm welcome we received, our expectations grew. When we saw our spotless room things looked really good. The true test of a British B&B is the breakfast and our was superb, from the attentive service to the very high quality ingredients cooked perfectly, this was the best breakfast ever. No praise is too high. Definitely worth revisiting. Oh did we mention the area and how close the harbour and its pubs and restaurants are? British bed and breakfast of the highest standard.

Mr. Derek Burgess - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Britmead B&bt
Good location. Great room, excellent breakfasts, warm and friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Mr. Alan Bartlett - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very friendly hosts. Best breakfast ever. Lovely room. Dogs welcomed.

Mrs. Jill Holland - 25th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Walking Weekend
Great place to stay with a warm welcome

Mr. Rudi Kruijsse - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We stayed at Britmead House for three nights
we had a really nice time and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hosts Alan & Louisa and the staff were very friendly and hospitable and we are going to stay there again in 8 weeks time

Mr. Robert Came - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Wedding Stay
Brimead was lovely and I was made to feel welcome as soon as I stepped through the door. Everything was explained but there was a lovely guest book in rooms as well. The condiments were a pleasant touch and all the food was absolutely gorgeous and mouth wateringly good.I would recommend to all and wantto thank everyone at Britmead who made our stay fantastic!

Mrs. Kimberly Goodall - 16th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Home From Home
Having stayed at this B&B on numerous occasions, I have found this to be an extremely friendly B&B with lovely rooms and a substantial breakfast. Couldn't ask for better with Alan and Louise as mine hosts

Mr. John Mccafferty - 15th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Dorset Base For Wedding
A truly first class stay. A very warm welcome from Alan & Louisa. We would highly recommend them to all our friends and family. Thank you, especially Kay who was very friendly and cheerful. Cannot wait to rebook!

Mr. David Goodall - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Britmead House
We had a wonderful stay at Britmead House, we only wish it could have been longer. Thank you very much.

Mrs. Lisa Canning - 3rd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Britmead House
A most pleasant stay in an excellent B & B. We were made most welcome; the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent too.

Mr. Neil Graham - 20th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Excellent B&b. Lovely owners and rooms.

Mrs. Sally Hunter - 20th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
A friend and I stayed at Britmead for one night because we had a party to attend nearby and were traveling some distance to attend. I arrived with curlers in my hair and they didn't bat an eyelash at the B&B. Instead, they greeted us warmly, showed us to our lovely room and answered our questions regarding transportation options. The room was clean, fresh and homey. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the menu full of choices. My friend and I are still talking about what a wonderful jewel we found and we think they should compete on Four In A Bed! Will definitely stay there again!

Ms. Emily Pasco - 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Relaxing Break
We stayed at Britmead House for 2 nights in November and were very pleased with the friendly service and facilities. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very good. The location is superb - 10 minutes walk from lovely West Bay beach. We will be visiting again!

Mrs. Pamela Spencer - 13th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Louisa and Alan really know how to run a B&B! Well organised, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Immaculate accomodation and facilities with top class catering. A good base for visiting this part of Dorset and the Coast Path. A very enjoyable stay, and highly recommended.

Mr. Vernon Wood - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
The staff were friendly , the room was very comfortable and the freshly cooked breakfast was excellent. We could not find any fault with Britmead house, we shall definitely return.

Mr. Malcolm Giles - 3rd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Great Stay
A wonderful hotel. High quality accommodation with well maintained (and equipped) bedrooms. Great breakfasts and friendly & helpful staff & owners.

Mr. Bob Langford - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
We really enjoyed staying at the Britmead House on our recent visit. The accommodations were great, and we would definitely stay there again when we visit England.

Mr. Glenn Cook - 23rd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Sarahs Wedding
made to feel most welcome by the young lady who opened the door for us.we were in the area for a wedding in bridport and she was most helpful in how to get there as we didnt want to use the car. rooms were very clean and breakfast was great would recommend you to any on we know

Mrs. Penelope Porch - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Good B & B
good location for west bay! very clean and friendly place to stay - cant fault it

Mr. Malcolm Jarvis - 20th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Stay In Britmead House
Very well organised, lots of good tips about local restaurants and very friendly. Room was spotless. We'd go there again.

Mr. Jerry Richter - 14th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
LOVELY COMFORTABLE STAY IN ROOM 5 overlooking the back garden.A warm and friendly welcome and during our stay.Excellent choice for breakfast,and very filling.It is a ideal base to explore Dorset.

Mrs. Karen Coman - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We stayed at Britmead House whilst in Dorset for a wedding. It is in a great location for West Bay and the Jurassic coast. The owners are very welcoming and our room was extremely well equipped. Great breakfast too! Thank you so much - hope to see you again!

Mrs. Tracey Thornton - 20th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
A friendly family run B&B

Mr. Keith Ramstead - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Really enjoyed the stay with you - you have thought of everything possible. I would like to point out that in room 9 we could not get the WiFi. We followed your instructions but without success.

Mr. William Baird - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Britmead House West Bay Dorset
Pleasant & comfortable B&B, friendly but efficient. Excellent breakfasts.

Mrs. J K Roberts - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Break
we could not fault our stay at all.The proprietor(Alan)and the rest of the staff were very friendly.Our room and the dining area were spotlessly clean,and the breakfast was excellent.Thankyou.

Mr. Chris Carter - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Two Night Stay
A very enjoyable stay. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfasts delicious and nicely presented and served by a very pleasant young lady.

Miss. Diane Gammons - 18th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
This was my third stay here, I can say that this place is now even better. Rooms faultless, location brilliant, breakfast excellent with plenty of choices and the owners are warm, welcoming and very informative of the area.

Mr. Alan Bartlett - 30th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Quiet Retreat
My husband and myself spent a most relaxing couple of days at Britmead House. The welcome was warm, the room well appointed and the ample breakfast certainly 'set us up' for the day. We intend to return sometime soon.

Mrs. Karen Mayo - 17th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed one night at Britmead as we were walking along the coast. A lovely house, great room, generous bath, lovely breakfast, and very friendly owners as well as other staff. We would ,definitely go back

Mr. Mike Treacy - 9th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Britmead House
This part of Dorset is unique and West Bay is a little gem with everything you need without the hussle and bussle of Lyme. Britmead House is a little way out of West Bay but our room had a breathtaking view of nearby hills. Alan and his wife made us welcome without being intrusive and his 5 minute guide to West Bay found us one of the best restaurants on the coast. The produce, fish, eggs, bacon found in the area put London to shame and this is reflected in the breakfast, freshly cooked, to be found at this B&B. If I was looking for faults I'm sure I would have found any - B&B's have come a long way in the last few years and Britmead is no exception.

Mr. David Thomas - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect
Had a lovely stay. Very friendly. And the breakfast was absolutely delicious and such a great choice

Mr. Jordan Brown - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Britmead House
Just come back from a 1 night stay at Britmead. Absolutely fabulous, from the sumptuous bedroom to the fattening but lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Mrs. Jill O\'brien - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We had a very happy stay at Britmead, we were attending a wedding so we were in our room at inconvenient times for staff to make up our room but the great staff still managed to carry this out outside of there normal routine. Will definitely stay again as we were made to feel very welcome and had a very comfortable stay. Thank you again

Mr. Paul Riddell - 21st May, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b
have just returned from a weekend away & would like to say this b&b is fantastic - the attendance from all that work there is a sincere & welcoming change from places l have stayed at in the past.
The room was lovely & clean & the breakfast is absolutley fabulous - l dont normally eat at that time of the morning but l throughly enjoyed every mouthful.
l would certainly reccomend this place to anybody who is thinking of staying in or around Westbay. +++++++++

Mrs. Lou Goddard - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Base For Exploring The Dorset Coast
We had a very restful stopover at Britmead House. We greatly appreciated the friendly atmosphere and the comfortable room and also found the online booking procedure very convenient. Very tasty breakfast - would not hesitate to book again!

Mrs. Kathleen Klingelhöfer - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

Well Situated
An enjoyable stay in a good location between Bridport and West Bay.

Mr. Peter Nash - 8th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely House, Great Breakfast
I enjoyed a peaceful night at Britmead while walking the South West Coast Path.
The house was beautiful & the room was comfortable & had everything needed for my stay.
I found the owners very friendly, & the breakfast (I chose Scrambled egg & salmon) was delicious.
I would happily return.

Mrs. Jan Rogers - 23rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Britmead House
Very friendly welcome from Alan. Made to feel at home immediately. Clean rooms and marvellous breakfast. Best all week!

Mrs. Mary Blackwell - 21st Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant Britmead!
We had a super stay at Britmead House - we were made to feel very welcome, the room was clean and comfortable, there was good advice on offer regarding local restaurants, facilities etc, and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again ourselves.

Mr. Michael Brine - 13th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Britmead House
Very clean and comfortable and very helpful staff. Highly recommended

Mr. Richard Bailey - 28th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Super clean,Super food and super people.

Coleman - 18th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Standards Never Drop
Once again, a wonderful stop with Louisa and Alan and as usual, cleanliness and room facilities have been kept to their usual high standard. Cannot fault the hearty breakfast. Look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work. Thank you!.

Mr. John Mccafferty - 4th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
Very warm comfortable room with excellent breakfast and friendly owneers.

Ms. Anne Eglin - 25th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
My partner and I had a very warm welcome at the Britmead House. The room was lovely and breakfast was fantastic, we'll definitely come back and stay again. Only a short walk into the town centre, its also a great location.

Mr. Vicky Breeze - 11th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay!
Our stay at the Britmead House was a comfortable and very friendly one. The breakfasts were deliscous and service great. We liked it so much that we changed our plans and stayed an extra day. Here was good value!
The surrounding area and coast was very interesting both historically and geologically. We visited some beautiful gardens as well and felt that we had experienced a unique part of England.
We enjoyed our stay at Britmead house very much!
Liv and Dane Morris, Fredrikstad, Norway.

Mr. Dane Morris - 2nd Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Britmead House. Alan and Louisa were very welcoming and nothing was two much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent too. We would have no hesitation in staying again.

Mrs. Barbara Vincent - 15th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Clean and quiet within easy walking distance of both West Bay and Bridport. Fantastic breakfast and friendly service

Ms. Hannah Piper - 10th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great Time Had By All
Very friendly hosts, nice clean rooms and a great breakfast. There were six of us travelling and everyone was most impressed. What more do you want!!

Mrs. Janet Wild - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Accomadation And Food
very warm welcome on arrival, showed around the b&b, explained all the amenaties of the property, explained about the breakfast times, and the key facilatey's the rooms and food are excerlant and we strongley recomend britmead house to anybody.

Mr. Brian Jolly - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Britmead is a very warm and welcoming guest house. The rooms are nioce and clean and very comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent and the young lady that served us on our weekend stay weas an absdolute ray of sunshine and brightened our morning setting us up for the day.

Mr. Gary Stillman - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Happy To Recommend
Friendly welcome. Clean and comfortable room.
Light and airy feel. Attentive service and good food at breakfast time. Would have enjoyed more shower gel and soap in bathroom and car park was full one night.

Mr. Hugh Adams - 20th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

An Enjoyable Stay
Our room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast room was pleasant and overlooked the garden and the breakfast itself was tasty with plenty of choice. Parking was convenient. We were happy with our choice of bed and breakfast. West Bay itself is not that beautiful but other places nearby are stunning.

Ms. Elizabeth Cox - 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

B&b By The Sea
lovely comfortable room (3). Great choice for breakfast, do try the scrambled egg with salmon. staff very helpfull and cheerful. have stayed before, and would stay again.

Mrs. Liz Aitkin - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Love The Place
Once again our stay here was very comfortable, our hosts were very friendly and helpful and they provide an excellant breakfast. Beautifully situated within walking distance of Bridport and West Bay.

Mrs. Carol Farmer-wright - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Nice & Cosy
Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were always tidy and clean at our return from the beach

Mr. Thomas Dewar - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Our Long Weekend
A great bed and breakfast, booked fairly last minute - the room was vlean and comfortable, the owners very friendly and relaxed, sensible breakfast time - and a fantastic full english breakfast! Would definitely recommend it to friends, and I am sure we will stay there again.

Mr. Paul Tardif - 24th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Feed Back
Very friendly staff, lovely bright and very clean room. Cracking breakfast.

Mr. Alain Patrick - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Stay.
Very pleasent short break. Nice comfortable room and excellent cooked breakfast each morning. Will definitely return.

Mr. Jeffery Webb - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
had a lovely couple of days there last week. Nothing was too much trouble and it was very comfortable. Highly recommend.

Mrs. Chris Whyte - 8th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

2 Nights Stay
We've stayed for 2 nights and we had a very pleasant stay also because our dog was welcome as well. Room and bathroom nice,clean and spacious. Good breakfast and very friendly people.

Mr. Joop Munsters - 5th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant Stay
Very clean and cosy bed and breakfast. views splendid, breakfasts first class, and all very helpful and cheery.

Mr. Edward Palmer - 28th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Passing Through
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Britmead House. Our room and en suite shower room were small but very comfortable. We were made most welcome on our arrival by Louisa who introduced herself and was very helpful. We both enjoyed our breakfasts, particularly smoked salmon and scrambled egg, the variety of the menu was excellent and one of us enjoyed the choice of a continental breakfast. The service was both friendly and efficient. Even our plant acquisitions (we were garden visiting) were accommodated in the garden and Alan offered to water them! A variety of places to eat within easy walking distance were recommended by Louisa and our evening meals in West Bay lived up to expectations. We should certainly recommend it to our friends.

Mrs. Pat Thomas - 27th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Great place to stay.Comfortable,Friendly,Most excellent breakfast.The WiFi is great and works very well.
Would stay again and recommend to others

Mr. David Tyler - 17th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Stay
Recently stayed here, lovely room, good food.
Warm welcome. Lovely staff.

Mrs. Jacqueline Settle - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place.
A great place to stay, even if the weather was rather damp!!
Very welcoming, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.
Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again if in the area.

Mr. Tony Hill - 13th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Pleased
A one-night stop-over on the way to Cornwall. Friendly, comfortable, excellent breakfast. Ten minute easy walk to the harbour and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Mr. Peter Beech - 10th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Short Break
Visited here end of June 2012-were very pleased by the warm welcome by the proprieter Alan. the room was clean ,modern with lovely views. large clean bathroom . Breakfast-well cooked and cheerfully served-will definitely stay there again and happy to recommend it to friends and family.

Mrs. Sharon Connolly - 2nd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Lovely welcome, room was lovely and food was great. Onlt thing I would change would be to have a proper shower instead of a hand held one over the bath.Would definately stay again.

Mrs. Emma Hastewell - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your positive review. We are sorry that your room didn't have a walk in shower (most of the other rooms do), In response to guest feedback, we have retained baths in the family rooms for the benefit of those with small children, and there is now an additional shower room available for those rooms.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards, Alan & Louisa

Review
Friendly, cosy, excellent facilities, great service. Would highly recommend and we we come back to the UK we will stay again

Mr. Mark Johnston - 9th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We had a very enjoyable stay. Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, very friendly and efficient staff. As our room was at the back we had a lovely outlook over countryside. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Trevor Sweeting - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Britmead House
Perfect. All excellent.

Mr. Jerome Cottignies - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent As Usual
Third visit and will be back again no doubt

Mr. Gary Jackson - 27th May, 2012
Verified Review

Five Star
Britmead House came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. A warm welcome, a comfortable room and good breakfast made for a very enjoyable weekend.

Mr. Anthony Taylor - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

May 2012
We found this place better than a far more expensive hotel in Bridport.
The owners were very friendly;the breakfast was the best we have ever had (B&B or hotel).The room was spotless,comfortable,and with the most incredible view.At a very reasonable online price,we would not stay anywhere else in this area.

Mrs. Karen Campbell - 20th May, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
FROM START TO FINISH NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH. THE ROOMS WAS SUPERB. THE BREAKFAST WAS COOKED TO PERFECTION AND THE STAFF WAS THE TOPS. I WILL SURELY BE GOING BACK AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THE BRITMEAD HOUSE TO EVERYONE. BRILLIANT.

Mr. Kenneth Baggaley - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Britmead House
Friendly, comfortable and excellent breakfast

Mrs. Deborah Harfield - 10th May, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Stay
very nice clean room...will stay again lovely breakfast... only one thing pillows were a bit flat thats all there was that i did not like

Miss. Donna Packer - 5th May, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We had a really nice one night stay at Britmead house which is cosy and welcoming. Also got an excellent restaurant recommendation from them - The Stables at The Bull for the best pizza in the UK!

Ms. Kym Bartlett - 4th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Cannot Find Fault With Britmead House
We found Britmead House to be an extremely efficiently run Bed and Breakfast. The owners' fourteen years experience was evident - the rooms were spotless although quite small, the shower was excellent, better than most we've used in the past, it was very quiet, very comfortable beds, and an amazing breakfast with a good choice ie full English or salmon and scrambled egg. It was service with a smile from our waitress and our hosts were accessible during our stay. The views from the back looked out over fields and there was a large garden, presumably for guest use. I would definitely recommend Britmead House.

Mrs. Lesley Sharp - 13th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
We have stayed several times at the Britmead and always get a warm welcome, a spotless and stylish room and a lovely breakfast, most politely served. It's clear from conversations overheard that many guests are on return visits, so it's not just us who enjoy staying there.

Mrs. Margaret Lovett - 8th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Home From Home
Having just spent 3 nights at this B&B, we have nothing but praise for this well run Guest House. It was comfortable, clean and the breakfast was full, tasty and hearty with polite and courteous dining room staff, not forgetting to complement the chickens for their wonderful fresh laid eggs. I would definately recommend this Guest House to those seeking B&B in the Bridport area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Mr. John Mccafferty - 5th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely
Verry nice accomodation and Alan and Louisa very helpful.
Lovely Breakfast (did not need lunch)
Will stay again.

Mr. Bob Cherry - 5th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Britmead House
Nice twin room for myself and elderly mother on the ground floor, so no stairs for her to climb and my two little well behaved dogs. Only 1 night but well looked after. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Would definately stay again if in the area.

Mrs. Barbara Burch - 29th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Winter Break
Our over night stay at the family run Britmead House was both comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was of a high quality too. We would recommend it for a winter break as it was warm and cosy and of a high standard.

Mr. Sarah Phillips - 13th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Great!
Lovely place, very comfortable room and well sited (with views), serving possibly the best breakfast we've eaten. Nice people too. We'd like to come back.

Ms. Sarah Walker - 29th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

A B&b To Recommend!!
Britmead House was a joy to stay at! Clean and particularly well presented, with a very friendly reception. The breakfast was excellent and the cup of coffee offered on arrival was quite unexpected and most welcome!
We would have no hesitation in choosing to stay at Britmead again if visiting the area in future.
Of all the B&B's we have stayed at during our walk around the South West Coast path Britmead has by far represented the best value!

Mr. Martin Hare - 24th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely
We had a very warm, comfortable room, very clean, and felt private. the staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially the two young ladies who were serving at breakfast. lovely to see such warm smiles first thing. One small comment, not enough shelf room in the bathroom to put al the bits, and the shower did go off whilest being used, but probably not a lot you can do about either! would definitely recommend,/ stay again.
Thankyou.

Mrs. Eirian Pascoe-jones - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
A very plesasant stay. The rooms were very comfortable and well decorated. The breakfasts good and the proprietors very welcoming. The free WiFi was a real bonus.

Mr. Robert Langford - 29th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Ideal Base - Great B & B
Excellent - rooms were clean and tidy - possibly needs the shubbery around first floor window cutting back a bit. Met all our expectations - well done. Thanks

Mr. Rod Smith - 10th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

One Night Stay
In comparison to others in this class :-

FIRST CLASS !

Mr. Stanley Mead - 25th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellen Room And Breakfast
We recently stayed for two nights and loved the location. The room was comfortable and had everything in it that we needed. The breakfast was suberb.

Ms. Jane Tyrrell - 29th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Stayed for 2 nights in twin room on 1st floor at front of house. Good size room, beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean. Modern, clean en-suite. Huge delicious breakfast included. House well situated for easy access to West Bay and Bridport as well as local pubs, restaurants, etc. Couldn't fault it.

Mr. Gerald Hall - 8th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay
Very good accommodation. Very good food, and as much as you want. No fuss, very relaxed. We can highly recommend it.

Mr. David Hall - 2nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We stayed at Britmead in July 2011. The option to check availability online was so easy as I had to call other B&B's and wait for them to get back to me. We had a very warm welcome and our room (Room 3) was light and airy and faced the back garden and fields. It was clean, tidy & well decorated. The bathroom was clean and well kept to with a large shower cubicle. Breakfast was lovely too with lots of options if you did not fancy a Full English blow out. Britmead is situated 10 min max walk from the harbour, beach, pubs & restuarants. Overall an extremely pleasant stay in a perfect location to get to West Bay or the surrounding areas.

Mrs. Emma Palmer - 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Single occupancy &
1 night stays

Single occupancy room rates are available on request. Please telephone: 01308 422941

For 1 night only bookings, please telephone 01308 422941

We do not make all our rooms available online. If you cannot see what you require, please telephone us

Late Availability Offers

Please contact us to enquire on late availability offers on rooms.

Reservations – Deposits

Reservations can be made online, or by telephone 01308 422941. A £50.00 per room deposit is required, payable by credit or debit card

Cancellations

In the event of cancellation with less than 3 days from arrival, the full rate of the booking may be charged if we are unable to re-let the room. We strongly advise taking out travel insurance, details are available on request.

Arrivals – Departures

Your accommodation will be available for occupation between 3 and 6pm.
Arrivals outside of this must be arranged in advance.
Check out time is 10:30am

Travelling to Dorset

Click here for directions and contact details...

Follow us on Facebook

BRITMEAD HOUSE, WEST BAY ROAD, BRIDPORT, DORSET, DT6 4EG  |  TELEPHONE : +44 (0)1308 422941

WEBSITE BY BRIDPORT RADIO